Creating posters in LaTeX

To do this, I could have used beamer-poster class but I didn’t and I paid the price. I ended up spending a lot of time customizing the spaces to fit my data into poster. Sometimes I felt like going back to scribus which I believe to be one the best tool to create posters.

In the end, I managed to create a 48″x36″ poster using tikz and co. This is how it looks like.

Lab poster for annual talk 2014.

Lab poster for annual talk 2014.

Code with figures can be found at this url: https://github.com/dilawar/documents/tree/master/moose_poster_annual_talk_2014

About Dilawar

Graduate Student at National Center for Biological Sciences, Bangalore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

